Welcome New Board Members

November 18, 2017


All members in attendance at services on November 12 were invited to vote for our newest board members. We are pleased to welcome Michell Bettega and Janel Malone to the Board. 


The New Hope Board of Directors guides the leadership team in each area of church activity. Each director specializes in one Ministry but works to combine their knowledge to help each other, the staff, and the ministry leaders stay on course to achieve the New Hope objective to Love God, Love One Another, Serve One Another.


Michell and Janel will join current Board members: Laura Kendall (President/Children's Ministry), John Brock (Senior Pastor/Ministry), Joe Aller (Fellowship), Vera Middleton (Building & Grounds), Lynette Norton (Secretary/Missions), Kim VanderVeen (Worship), and David Young (Discipleship/Maturity). The Board is forever grateful to retiring members Reuben Edwards (Youth) and Nancy Skillman (Treasurer/Finance) - we thank you for your years of dedication and tireless service.









Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts

December 30, 2017

November 18, 2017

Please reload

Please reload

Contact us!

Monday - Thursday: 9-5

(989) 984-5400


686 Aulerich Road

East Tawas, MI 48730



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2019 by New Hope Church